Our Chapter

The Fairfield County (CT) Chapter of The Links, Incorporated has served Fairfield County since 1976. The chapter is comprised of 47 accomplished professional women, bonded in friendship and committed to service. Service rendered to the community adheres to the five facets of The Links, Incorporated; Services to Youth, National Trends and Services, The Arts, International Trends and Services and Health and Human Services.

Since its inception in May 1976, the chapter has made a difference by providing significant funding, direct programming, and partnered with community-based organizations throughout Fairfield County. In the past two years, the Chapter has contributed over $52,000 in scholarships with two allocated explicitly to HBCU students. Our members have recorded over 2,700 volunteer hours annually to community service.

Our recent recognition and awards demonstrate our commitment to service:

  • 2011, 2021 Links Eastern Area Umbrella Awards
  • 2012 National Links STY Award 1st Place
  • 2013 National Links Award AT&T STEM
  • 2013 Eastern Area STY Award 1st Place
  • 2012, 2020 Best Practices Umbrella Awards

Chapter Members who have held Area or National Offices:

  • Brenda R. Metze; National Journal Chair for the 50th Anniversary Assembly
  • Shuana Tucker-Sims Ph.D.; Eastern Area Secretary 2013-2015; Eastern Area Vice Director 2015 -2019; Eastern Area Director 2019-Present
  • Kim Mumby Green; National Nominating Chair 2014-2016; Eastern Area Foundation Representative

Fairfield County Chapter

Elected Chapter Officers

Valerie Adams Baker


Nicole Lindsay

Vice President

Tameika G. Miller

Recording Secretary

Debra Allen Davis


Chapter Members

Debra Allen-Davis

Valerie Adams Baker

Shauna L. Barker

Colleen Barnswell

Sheryl Battles
*Immediate Past President

Lisa H. Bennett
*Corresponding Secretary

Carol D. Birks

Vanessa Brown

Michele D. Bryant
*Financial Secretary

RaShetta Chavis

Tanya Clemons
*Services to Youth Facet Chair

Valerie A. Cooper

Tabitha B. Fortt

Stephanie Frankel
*Health and Human Services Facet Chair

Kim Mumby Green

Shanté Hanks

Tamar H. Hord

Stacy Hyman
* National Trends and Services Facet Chair

Nia Rhodes Jackson

Diane Jellerette
*The Arts Facet Chair

Shamain Johnson-Cohen

Jennifer T. Kaalund
*International Trends and Services Facet Co-Chair

Susan Johnson Kinder

Kimberly A. Kispert
*Program Chair

Jacqueline B. Knights

Romelle Jones Maloney

Cassandra Burns McDonald
*Parliamentarian & International Trends and Services Facet Chair

Ivy Thomas McKinney

Jackqueline McLean-Markes

Monique Mims

Cynthia Mullins

Suzanne Brown Peters

Yolanda Seals-Coffield

Valarie Shultz-Wilson

Lynn Sullivan-Harmon

Kimberly Tapscott

Conchita Tucker

Quay Wallace Watkins

Cheryl R. Williams

Agnes Wilson

Jacqueline D. Woods

Karen Wright

Tracy Young

Alumna Members

Bernicestine McLeod Bailey

Carmelita Anson Brown

Elizabeth Burns
*Platinum Member

Martha DuBissette

Geraldine Floyd

Marilyn Ford

Brenda Grant
*Charter & Platinum Member

Carole Hall

Joan A. Oliver

Ruby Terrell
*Charter & Platinum Member